A Preview of the Overview For You To Review

Greetings from Toronto!

Happy Labour Day weekend! There is no holiday in the modern Canadian calendar that signals a bigger shift than Labour Day – school, the government, the markets, seemingly everything starts to move again after Labour Day.

Its message is of course the opposite; ideally don’t labour, move, or think about the future (inasmuch as one can)…be present, optimally outside and in good company.

I wholeheartedly endorse and recommend this message, and will be doing just that right after sending this newsletter 🙂

Before that though, since the ‘time to move’ frequency is just around the corner, I wanted to drop a quick reminder about our upcoming Winter Trip Overview webinar happening on September 21 at 11 AM.

Many travellers start thinking about the winter after Labour Day, and those who have yet to make plans may wish to join us for the highlights and essential details of all of our trips happening between December 2023 and April 2024.

We’ll feature most or all of the following:

  • Costa Rica (Dec 2023)
  • LiveAways: Koh Samui (Jan / Feb 2024)
  • Koh Phangan Wellness (Jan / Feb 2024)
  • LiveAways: Bali (Feb / March 2024)
  • LiveAways: Madeira (Feb / March 2024)
  • LiveAways: Malta (Feb 2024)
  • LiveAways: Cyprus (March 2024)
  • Crossing the Andes: Argentina & Chile (April 2024)
  • Explore New Zealand (March 2024)
  • Australia: Adventure Down Under (April 2024)

I won’t be going into the details as we do in the day-by-day webinar for each program, but rather a snifter of each for those in consideration mode. You can join us live if you’re free, or get the replay sent to by registering with the link in the webinars section of your newsletterA Preview of the Overview For You To Review.

And then briefly, on new trips – I’m pleased to release the fall departure of our Japan program for 2024, which is logistically the same flavour as our program in May 2024, but comes with a different seasoning.

Both spring and fall are lovely times to visit Japan, and I wouldn’t claim either to be superior to the other. We’ve scheduled trips in both seasons to give more flexibility in your 2024 adventure planning should Japan be on your radar.

So that’s that, and in honour of the weekend and its message of staying present, I’ll say no more about the future. I hope you have a splendid long weekend, and stay tuned for lots more coming in the weeks ahead.

Cheers!

Scroll to Top